Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lake & Oak Neighborhood BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

2nd + Hosea

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Lake & Oak Neighborhood BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Leanne about 1 month ago

4 Whole Wings

I fell across this gem of a B-Que spot by accident, and I'm so glad that I did. The moment I got out of my car I could smell the smoked wood coming from the green egg that was outside by the patio. Hand sanitizer was on the table outside the door before you walked in. ( Thoughtful and appreciated ) I ordered the wings with a side of mac and cheeses, and the collard greens. None of which were dissapointing. The wings were not dry, and they were packed with flavor. Although they give you a chouce of sauces, the wings were deliciius on their own. The collard greens were not salty at all, and for me that was HUGE. I will definitely be back for the Friday night patio party and I look forward to trying something new. I'm hoping that Lake and Oak is here to stay.

Thurmondt about 2 months ago

Rib Tips

This by far was the Best Rib Tips we have had!!! OMG the Mac n cheese is excellent!!! The collards were great!!! I loved the whole okra!! I wish I had more! This was our first time there, but it won't be our last!!! Thank you, Mike and Vitta

Kelli about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Amazing brisket and Mac and cheese…great spot for the neighborhood and don't for get the drinks, the mimosas are spot on!

Shandria 2 months ago

Rib Tips

I ❤️❤️❤️Everything from the rib tips to the brisket to the Mac n cheese, collards and baked beans everything is wonderful .I recommend Lake and Oak to everyone .This is hands down the best barbecue spot in Atlanta .

Marcus 3 months ago

4 Whole Wings

Had the wings/waffle this weekend. WOW. Wings were some of the best I have ever tasted and the waffle was perfect compliment. Can't wait to try again. My wife - the collards/w rice and mac n cheese. She was speechless- and that takes some doing :) !

Chipw about 1 month ago

3 Smoked Wings & Waffle

Absolutely fantastic. Wings were a nice size and smoky and tasty. The waffle was fluffy. Service was great Will definitely be back!

Ryan about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork

The pulled pork sandwich is truly my favorite in Atlanta. The Texas toast is seasoned perfectly and the meat is smoked, seasoned, and shredded to perfection. Lake and oak has ruined all other BBQ over Atlanta for me. 10/10.

La Doris 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Succulent. moist, tender. SOOOOOOO good!!

Niaquel 2 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Don't judge me because this is a 2 day review 🤦‍♀️ I went to this restaurant on a referral from my home care client (91 year old white woman) and I swear I wasn't prepared to be WOWED like I was!!! I had the rib tips collards. I was afraid because I have braces and just knew I wouldn't be able to enjoy them...WRONG!!! Those tips are so tender. She had pulled pork with the brussel sprout slaw and smoked mac n cheese. Needless to say I took a plate of that home that night. On the way out one of the managers Allison? took a sample of the brisket to another patron. I inquired so she brought me a sample as well. Just know I took that home that night too smh. She told us about the brunch menu and low and behold we were there when they opened the next day. I had the Scallion Biscuit and Gravy and I think I almost bit my fingers off. I wrote a personal review the night before and ran into two sets of friends as we were leaving 🙃. Just know that you guys are doing a phenomenal job 👏 The staff are all great and the food, you have something going! You definitely have my support and my money. I will continue to sing your praises because you have a delicious product. I'm on my way now to pick up brisket and wimgs for dinner and will be back this weekend to try the sweet potato hash dish on the brunch menu 😋

Laneconvillecanney 3 months ago

Ribs Slab

Tender Smokey Goodness- try the ribs!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA