Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lake & Oak Neighborhood BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

2nd + Hosea

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Lake & Oak Neighborhood BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mason about 1 month ago

Smoked Wings & Waffle

The best chicken & waffles I've ever had! Very full waffle and tasty wings that are big. You cant go wrong with this.

Travia 3 months ago

Rib Tips

I came on July 4th. My usual "go-to" was closed, so I checked around to see who was open on the holiday. Now, I'm from St. Louis, so I consider myself a "rib connoisseur"! I was grateful Lake + Oak was open, but would they pass the test? Maaaaaan! The food was absolutely delicious!!! I was blown away by the flavor and tenderness of my rib tips, the baked beans cooked to perfection and the melt-in-your-mouth smoked mac-n-cheese! Then, the pickled veggie garnish was a crispy, refreshing bonus! I will be back! Definitely one of my TOP bbq spots of all time ( my Dad's ribs will always be #1, but L+O is right up there!) Keep up the great culinary work!

Pam 4 months ago

Fried Catfish + Pimento Cheese Grits

Everything was SO delicious! I'll definitely be back!!

Charalaina 5 months ago

2 Lb. ½ Chicken

My husband and I love this chicken dish and all of the trimmings that come with it. The collard green pesto is amazing and so tasty. The service is also exceptional. We love to come to Lake and Oak for the food, service and the overall ambience. Excellent place for BBQ and for a wonderful time with family, friends or even for a first, second and third date. :-)

Wjr0006 5 months ago

Pulled Pork

The pulled pork is soft, tender, full of flavors, and is truly a mouth watering and tasty experience. You can't go wrong with it!!

Dramos030 about 1 month ago

Ribs Slab

We were visiting friends in the area and stopped in and tried a full slab of coffee and black pepper rubbed ribs with collard greens, fried green tomatoes and the smoked Mac n cheese. I am from Texas and these are the best ribs I have ever had in fact everything was amazing great flavor, tender, juicy. Make sure you try the spicy Margarita to wash everything down. Just the right amount of heat. 5+ stars from me.

Kimberley 3 months ago

Brisket

I tried several items, Brisket, Lamb Ribs, Potato Salad, Bake Beans, Mac/Chz, Collard Greens. Everything was delicious, my favorite was the bake beans. I will recommend this place to any bbq lovers. Customer service was outstanding. Thank you

Carolyn 4 months ago

Banana Pudding

Made me come back for more. file:///var/mobile/Library/SMS/Attachments/a6/06/2230CAD8-D16A-4CFE-A31C-CCD1C6EA8249/IMG_9519.HEIC

Willjhnson 5 months ago

2 Lb. ½ Chicken

The Chicken is fire. Perfect texture, awesome flavor and the collard pesto is delicious. Great price for the portion as well.

Carolyn 5 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

After the family was here last month, I've been back several times for the fried green tomatoes. Absolutely delicious. Now when I come to Lake & Oak, several of my neighbors make me get some for them too. We live six blocks away so yours is the first restaurant we think of.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA